Google+

PAUL KELLY: First U.S. Tour with Full Band in 13 Years (Sept 17-Oct 22)

August 13, 2017 by 1888media

PaulKelly_C6A2619

To everything there is a season. For Paul Kelly, it’s time to get the electric guitar out of the case to create one of the most powerful albums of his career.

That’s Life Is Fine, in which Kelly fires up with a band of long-time musical friends, captures all the excitement of them playing live in the studio, and delivers a record that crackles with an energy that is reminiscent of his finest ’80s recordings.

Sonic diversity rules on the new collection, from the R&B grooves in the sizzling opener, “Rising Moon,” to jumping rockers (“Firewood and Candles,” “Rock Out on the Sea”), to fun tracks (“Leah: The Sequel”) to exquisite and rich tunes (such as “Letters in the Rain,” “Petrichor”).

Life Is Fine is one of Kelly’s strongest and most evocative albums, another treasure to sit proudly on the shelf beside any of his earlier classics.

Paul enjoys touring and in support of the new album, he will tour the continent with a full band, his first such North American tour in 13 years, since the Ways & Means album.

PAUL KELLY TOUR DATES:
Sun., Sept. 17 WASHINGTON, DC @ The Hamilton
Tue., Sept. 19 TORONTO, ON @ The Mod Club
Wed., Sept. 20 MONTREAL, QC @ Petit Campus
Fri., Sept. 22 BOSTON, MA @ Brighton Music Hall
Sat., Sept. 23 NEW YORK, NY @ Highline Ballroom
Sun., Sept. 24 PHILADELPHIA, PA @ Sellersville Theater
Tue., Sept. 26 RALEIGH, NC @ Stag’s Head Music Hall
Wed., Sept. 27 ATLANTA, GA @ City Winery
Fri., Sept. 29 DALLAS, TX @ Sons of Herman Hall
Sat., Sept. 30 AUSTIN, TX @ 3TEN
Mon., Oct. 2 TOMBALL, TX @ Main Street Crossing
Wed., Oct. 4 NASHVILLE, TN @ City Winery
Thu., Oct. 5 LOUISVILLE, KY @ Zanzabar
Sat., Oct. 7 DETROIT, MI @ Magic Bag
Sun., Oct. 8 CHARLESTON, WV @ Clay Center for the Arts (Mountain Stage)[NPR]
Tue., Oct. 10 CHICAGO, IL @ SPACE
Wed., Oct. 11 MINNEAPOLIS, MN @ Cedar Hall
Fri., Oct. 13 DENVER, CO @ Daniels Hall
Sat., Oct. 14 SALT LAKE CITY, UT @ The State Room
Mon., Oct. 16 VANCOUVER, BC @ Imperial
Tue., Oct. 17 PORTLAND, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge
Wed., Oct. 18 SEATTLE, WA @ The Crocodile
Fri., Oct. 20 SAN FRANCISCO, CA @ Slim’s
Sun., Oct. 22 LOS ANGELES, CA @ The Roxy

Advertisements
Made Of Matches

INSTAGRAM

🕯
On the second day of Christmas
My true love gave to me 🌹
On the first day of Christmas
My true love gave to me
%d bloggers like this: